Kentucky | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
repposession laws
I am in the trucking business,i have 2 trucks that are 3 months behind, i have tried working with the finance company, they refuse to work with me, They sent a repo man out here 2 days ago. I ran the repo man off and now they want to file a judment to take possesion, I have told the finance compay if they will let me continue to make monthly payments and just stay behind like i have done all year long, I WILL get the payments caught up by march..,i have a customer who has been paying me late which i stopped doing business with them.the new people im doing business with are paying timely and like i told them by march i will be caught up, They refuse to work with me and are filing judment to take the trucks, What can i do to keep them from taking the trucks? can i file bancruptcy? can i be protected until we go befroe a judge?ANd if i can stop the judmentment? They want FULL payment on both trucks which is about $70,000. noway i can do it. Anyway what can i do to keep them from taking the trucks through what they are calling a rid of replevin ? if i even spelled that correctly? without the revenue these 2 will bring i will have no choice but to file for total bancruptcy,,


