Kentucky  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
10/08/07, 7:47 pm

Legal Question


Germany

Dear Sir'

I am desperate to find a lawyer who can

truly help me with my case...I retired from the US Army in April 2004

in Germany,before I got out of the Army ,I started working for

AAFES/Wiesbaden in February 2005 as a mechanic . There happened my accident

due to of equipment failure at the work premises.It overextended my

elbow backwards and the tore the muscles in my right elbows,and had 1

surgery in Germany.then, I was called for emergency leave to come to

Kentucky in February 2005 and decided to stay for good to take care of my

dying mother ,I had been in excessive pain day and night,and undergone 3

surgeries in Louisville Kentucky,AAFES was the one who shouldered the

expenses,plus i got workman's comp for a $500.00 every 2 weeks,they

stopped paying me and got an offer to get $35.000.00 and everything would be

forgotten and forgiven..When i was in the Army,I worked for generals,

and workman's comp trying to give me a job despite of my injury (cant

even hold a cup on my right arm/hand)they even want me to work at

Wal-Mart for 6.75 per hour.I guess I did not deserved to be treated this way/thank you very much..wish to hear from you soon...

danny


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search