Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

So me and my mom have been arguing all day/week, so bad that my dad told her to stay out of same room as me. So she comes into room and puts phone in my face yelling and I tell her to go away please, stop, everything, then I grab her phone out of my face and throw it aside and try to walk away when she punches me in the face. Can I press charges? Will I get charged with anything? What do I do?

Asked on 4/30/13, 11:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes you can press charges. How old are you? If you are an adult, move out. If not discuss it with your father.

Read more
Answered on 5/01/13, 3:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now