Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Louisiana

I'm the owner of a auto repair shop. My customer went to jail well the car was in my shop. A guy came in to my shop and told me he was a cousin of the guy in jail and said the family sent him to get the car. This guy know the price and details of the car. He paid and I released the car. The mother of the jailed guy came in a week later to get the car. I told her that a cousin picked it up a week earlier. The mother says they didn't send anyone to get it and call the police to file a stolen car report. The family is treating to sue. How should this be handled?

Asked on 10/01/13, 10:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Get a lawyer and get ready. I hope you have insurance for this.

Read more
10/01/13, 11:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now