Louisiana | Immigration Law
11/12/09, 11:10 am
Legal Question
i have temporary residency here and just had a child i am not married can my petition for me to stay in U S .
i have temporary residency here and just had a child i am not married can my petition for me to stay in U S .
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
What status you have in USA (visa)? What do you mean "temporary residence"? On what visa did you come to USA, and when it's expiring?
If you are not married to a USA citizen, who do you think can petition for your permanent residency?
A minor child cannot petition for a parent.
If you’d like to schedule a telephone legal consultation, or need advice or help, please let me know, and I’d be glad to help you: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If a follow-up advice on your specific situation and regarding U.S.A. immigration-related issues is requested, we can offer a paid consultation by telephone or email to clients from all States and globally. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Casanave |
Every Catholic Diocese in Louisiana has a "Catholic Charities Immigration Service". Your nearest Catholic Church should be able to help you find that service. I do not know what can or cannot be done without much more information but reduced-price services might be available. |
Lake Charles, LA
Questions Answered: 1357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Springfield, NJ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-19
Baton Rouge, LA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-06
► I'm a current student at University and I came here as H4 on my dad's H1B. We have a...
► Is it possible for my spouse to obtain a visa or citizenship, if entered the USA...
► If a company hires a Canadian citizen and gives him a TN visa to come here and work...
► I was sworn in as a american citizen in 1977,i was given a permanet residence...
► Misdemeanor charge-GC I was arrested 10 years ago and charged with drunk,Disorderly...
► Dismissed warrnt dropped/dismissed warrant for bankfraud $2000, no arrest, no finger...
► H1B and then obtain Green Card Hi, I just got my H1B visa for my first three years,...
More Immigration Law questions and answers in Louisiana| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press