Legal Question in Product Liability in Louisiana

Bug in campbell soup

My husband was filling sick, so i decided to fix him a bowl of can soup. I opened a ''sealed'' can and i found a NASTY, WEIRD bug floating dead on top. There is any legal action I should take?

Asked on 11/04/07, 11:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Bug in campbell soup

You can make them reimburse you for the soup. I doubt that you can do any more since no one ate the soup or seemed to be ill as a result of your find.

Read more
11/05/07, 12:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now