Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Louisiana

owner financing on real estate

we are purchasing a house from a friend. the house is in louisiana. He owns the property 100 percent. He is selling to us for 12,000 no intrest as is. We will make monthly payments to him. We are not sure what would be a good form or contract tittle to use that would cover both parties interests.

Asked on 6/04/08, 12:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: owner financing on real estate

Vendor's Lien.....

Read more
Answered on 6/04/08, 1:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now