Louisiana  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
11/16/11, 8:01 am

Legal Question


My neighbor is accussing me of inapropiately touching her while here at my house during a 4th of July party. These accusations are totally false but she claims that she has witnesses who by the way are her family members and best friend. It is now the month of November and she has been over to my house while I was here alone and my wife was at work. She brought a female friend over to use our back yard for a photo shoot cause she's a photographer on the side. She has been over to our house many times since this bogus accusation supposedly took place. So I was really blown away here recently to find out that she now wants to press some kind of charges. My question is...if she does decide to take this to court what charges could she possibly file here in Louisiana against me? If she felt threatened by me then why did she not leave the party or why didn't witnesses intervene at the time? Why has she been over since and by the way been extremely cordial with both me and my wife?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search