Maine | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
What can a resident of a town do if the town council does not adhere to the town's charter?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Marchese |
There are several options, the first of which is speaking to town Council members and attempting to educate them. If that fails to change their conduct, then you should hire an attorney to commence a legal action in court to enforce the charter terms. Good luck to you. Thank you for your inquiry on lawguru. |
Top Attorneys in ME
Ainsworth Thelin & Raftice, P.A.
South Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 682
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Marchese Injury Law, P.A.
Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 133
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-30
Alan R. Nye Law Offices
Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-14
Law Office of Heidi M. Pushard
Lewiston, ME
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Office of Hal S. Weisberger
Augusta, ME
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-12-27
Law Offices of Ferdinand A. Slater
Ellsworth, ME
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


