Maine  |  Medical Malpractice

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/25/10, 9:02 pm

My son was born 15 wks premature in July 2006, at 3 days old he started having complications at night, the Nicu doctor was called 3 times and would not do anything. My son ended up going for emergency surgery for internal bleeding, at which point it had been going on for 12 hrs. The doctor did not follow hospital protocal. My son has muscle damage from bleeding internally for so long, even 3yrs later. My question is could the hospital still be sued after all this time?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search