Maine | Personal Injury
Legal Question
What happened was my daughter fell off the slide at 1pm and was complaining that her shoulder really hurts and she felt a bubble pop. So the daycare decided to try and pop her shoulder back in place and felt another pop. They NEVER called us. My daughter is 4 and she even told them to call her Daddy and she gave them my # (yes I have taught her my number for things just like this) and they didn't call. My wife picked her up at 4pm and found out then what happened. So my daughter was in pain for 3 hours without us knowing. My wife took her straight to the ER and the X-ray showed a massive break in her collar bone. In the past our daughter got bit by another kid and bleed from it and they didn't call and we have asked them that if anything happens to our kid they need to call no matter what, but they still did not. We are thinking of suing because the need to be held accountable. Would we have a good case?


