Maryland | Administrative Law
9/06/05, 1:35 pm
Legal Question
What is the name of the statutory code containing the statutes of Maryland's leg
If more than one exists, list each one.
What is the name of the statutory code containing the statutes of Maryland's leg
If more than one exists, list each one.
|
Read More Answered By: Alton Drew |
Re: What is the name of the statutory code containing the statutes of Maryland's You may find them referred to as the Code of Maryland. Is there a specific piece of language and particular problem you are interested in? |
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Re: What is the name of the statutory code containing the statutes of Maryland's Statutory code is found in COMAR. Citing from the website: "Maryland State agency regulations are compiled in the Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR). COMAR contains 33 Titles, with each Title usually corresponding to a department or agency."
These regulations implement the statutory code of Maryland.
Maryland code is contained at http://www.mlis.state.md.us/. This is where the statutes and articles can be found. I believe this is the source you seek. Understand that the Annotated Code is supplemented by case law which may not be included in the references contained therein.
Legislative matters are subject to Maryland's Constitution and these are subject to the Constitution of the United States for which much can be found at http://www.constitution.org/ or other similar sites.
Further factual inquiry is neeed to focus your legal matter. Legislative remedies are often difficult and nonetheless I am available to assist you.
Another possible course of action is to contact your local political representative. Please understand that your matter may involve other courses of action. Contact an attorney should you require further assistance. |
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Washington, Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-25
► Is an attorney necessary for a claim of over $5000 My husband and I own a general...
► Contract altering My small company prepared a contract for home improvement (I'm...
► Executive Compensation Offer Letter I want to make an offer that will include stock...
► Medical Records I wish to move to Canada in a few months. I wish to take my medical...
► LLC utilizing court system when they are in bad standing with the State There is a...
► Defamation of Character Ok here is a long one. 5 Years ago I applied to a police...
► Internet Disclaimers Say there is a website with links to public domain (which may...
More Administrative Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press