Maryland  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
10/28/03, 1:06 pm

Legal Question


LLC utilizing court system when they are in bad standing with the State

There is a Maryland LLC that is in bad standing with the state of Maryland; however, they are conducting business within the state by having old judgments assigned to them then sending out discovery interrogatories and later doing oral examinations in the court. Question: is an LLC that is not in good standing with the State allowed to conduct business within the State and also utilize the services of the State court system when they themselves are not in good standing with the state and their status is marked as ''pending.'' Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search