Maryland | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Bankruptcy Filed; I'm a creditor; Now what?
I recently filed a civil suit against someone and I was awarded a judgement for a little over $8000. Soon after, the person filed for Chapter 13, and his debt was restructured, and he was orded to pay a monthly payment to the court. What happens next? I am listed as one of the creditors in the bankruptcy filing, but I was only notified of the results of the proceedings? I was never told how I would be repaid, if at all. How do I determine if I get paid, how much, and when???


