Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
9/29/99, 6:08 pm

Legal Question


Consolidation Service

Dear Sirs,

I have a problem with a debt consolidation agency called NEWAY. I started the program on the 14th of September and sent a payment overnight via AIRBORNE that was received by their package receive company. The package was lost and therefore my money order was lost, they wanted me to put a stop payment on the money order and reissue one to them, when I attempted to do so the company that issues the money order states that it takes 30 days for a money order to be reissued. Neway will not pay my creditors untill they have payment in hand, my creditors are now calling me for payment. The money I would normally send my creditors was sent to Neway. My payments were current when I started with Neway and mailed them a money order.I feel the ball is in Neway's court, I sent the payment and it was signed for by their agency that receives payments. My question is what legal right do I have to make sure Neway settles with my creditors before they ruin my credit. My whole intention was to consolidate before my credit was ruined and am very afraid that this situation with Neway is going to do this.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search