Maryland | Business Law
Legal Question
Incorporating an LLC in Maryland
Sir,
I along with a partner wish to incorporate a Real estate business in Maryland.
To incorporate in Maryland I believe that the resident agent will need to be a citizen of Maryland .. as in this document http://www.dat.state.md.us/sdatweb/llc.html . But I and my partner are residents of Virginia. So can we not setup business in Maryland.
Also my Partner already has another business in MD. On the basis of that can we use him as a resident agent (allthough he lives in Virginia)
Regards
Hilario


