Maryland | Technology Law
Legal Question
Online Records Subpoena
Our Church recently had its credit card number stolen and used to access porn sites. The nature of the sites visited make us concerned that the individual may be working with Children in our Church. We have found out the the individual first registered with these sites at an outside computer. We ahve received teh IP Address of the Computer and have traced it to an ISP in Chicago. on contacting them they stated that they could not give information out without a Subpoena. How would we go about getting this Subpoena and what would it require?


