Maryland | Technology Law
Legal Question
Unauthorized Access to Web Servers and Files
My QUESTION IS:
What legal rights and actions can we take against the DEDICATED SERVER company ?
DETAILS:
We are what is called a ''dedicated server'' client.
IE, we LEASE Dedicated Servers from a large internet company.
We then resell access to those servers.
The DEDICATED SERVER company that we lease from was contacted by one of our clients.
The DEDICATED SERVER company went on to lease a server to our client.
The DEDICATED SERVER company then went on to ACCESS our servers and PHYSICALLY/ELECTRONICALLY moved all the clients files from our servers to the clients new server.
The client owed us money, and we were holding the clients data, etc. until client paid.
But, because of the actions of the DEDICATED SERVER company, the client now has gotten away.
My QUESTION IS:
What legal rights and actions can we take against the DEDICATED SERVER company ?


