Maryland | Construction Law
Legal Question
Lein Release
My company is based in Maryland and my customer requested a lein release. Where can I go to find this form?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Re: Lein Release Your question deals with liens and does not state whether you are a primary contractor or a general contractor or whether you gave pre-lien notice within 120 days of the unpaid service, which may or may not be required. There are other deadlines throughout this process which are strictly applied.
Further is whether you filed a petition in court as this is the only way to attach a lien to the property. Also is whether you have been fully paid, with all checks clearing and whether a lien release bond was acquired.
The matter you are dealing with now may not be that involved. Forms that are used without the assistance of legal advice may bring unintended results.
Contact me to discuss. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Bar Adon Vogel PLLC
Washington, Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-25
Joseph Greenwald & Laake Pa
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Search Questions and Answers


