Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/08/02, 10:33 am

Legal Question


Collecting a Downpayment

My wife and I expressed interest in an embroidery machine. The price is $1,000. My wife put a $700 downpayment on the machine. We changed our minds and the seller refuses to reimburse us our money. We have not picked up the machine, so it's still in the sellers posession. The seller told us we are obligated to buy the machine becuase she already spent the money. What do we do? Is there any law to protect us?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search