Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
7/30/07, 11:26 pm

Legal Question


Issues with my landlord

Hey,

I'm currently leasing a townhouse apartment in Laurel MD and I've been having a tuff time with my landlord when it comes to doing repairs to my apartment. I live here since Feb 2007 with my girlfriend and our 15 month old child. Here are a few of the issues we are having as far as having needed repairs done to the premises: Bath tub needs re-caulking; electrical outlets in master bedroom malfunctioning; loose and hanging towel rack; mice infestation.

We've contacted the rental office by telephone and fax stating the needed repairs, its been 1 week and our needs have not been met. The rental office sent a roach exterminator concerning the mice problem, he noted the entry location of the mice but stated he would not be able to fix the mice problem since he could not patch the rat holes, he could only leave glue traps.

I just dont knwo where to go from here, need your advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search