Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
1/18/05, 10:22 pm

Legal Question


residential gas or untility disconnection

Is it legal for a fuel company to come to your residence and disconnect your fuel/propane line to your house due to late payment on the coldest day of the winter (below 0)? In addition we had switched propane companies to use someone cheaper and the original company is the one that turned off the heat even after we had told them not to deliver to our house anymore.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search