Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Maryland

If you are asked to leave an apartment by the manger are you still responcable for the rest of your rent if you have a 1 year contract?

Asked on 9/15/11, 1:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paula McGill Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It all depends on the terms of the contract and the reasons for the request to leave.

4800 Hampden Drive

Suite 200

Bethesda, Maryland

(301)678-3725; (410)635-4122

Read more
9/16/11, 6:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now