Maryland | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
car repossession
I lost my job and had my car repossessed twice. I am working now and will be able to keep up the payments. The finance company says that there is a lein on my car and the state of Maryland will not allow them to let me get my car back without paying the balance. It goes for auction on 9/28. I can not pay $16,000. and can not find a bank to finance it for me. I have no co-signers. Can you please suggest a way that I can get my car back by paying the back payments and the next month? The company is Honda Finanice


