Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/01/00, 10:33 am

Legal Question


Contracted Employer Bounced Check and Non Payment

I took a job with a company and was hired as a contractor, with intent to become a full time employee. The position didn't work out, so it was decided that the month in and half worth of work would be paid as a contractor. I billed her 2 invoices for over 5,000. I was given a check that bounced a month in half late. I was given little explanation, and still haven't gotten paid. Legally what can I do.

Thanks!

--name removed--


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search