Maryland | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
judgement collection
In family court, the legal fees, court fees etc. were split between the two parties. The defendant had them reduced to a judgement which meant that a lien was put on property that the defendant owned. The defendant is refinancing the property and the title company wants a pay off amount for the judgement from the plaintiff. My question is, has interest accrued since the dollar amount of the judgemt was set? To calculate the judgemnet payoff is interest included? There is no infomation regarding interest when the court ordered the judgement.


