Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/29/05, 2:57 pm

Legal Question


Loan for Taxes

I would like to know if it is legal to tell a lender that you owe taxes. No liens are against property. However, I owe (not really this is what they say we owe)$40,000. I have been paying for 4 years, each year they tag interest and penalties.

I am trying to refinance can I ask lenders for money to pay taxes? My home is worth $435,000 (just apprasiled). I owe $295000. IRS will not let us stay at one figure they keep changing payments. We would like to get them paid off. Again, can we go to a lender and ask for money to pay taxes??????


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search