Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
5/13/08, 9:42 pm

Legal Question


Notice of Court Filing

I have just received a notice from an attorney stating that they have filed a lawsuit against me for money I owed a credit card company in the amount of $1156. I checked court records under my name, and found that there was in fact, a pending lawsuit. I never received any notification from this company that they were planning to take this to court. I would like to arrange a payment plan, but do not want this case to go to court. What are my options?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search