Maryland  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
8/04/01, 8:32 pm

Legal Question


what if I don't have a lawyer for a minor marijuana possession charge?

I got busted for possession of a small amount (around a gram) of marijuana, and possession of pariphanelia (a pop can) in Howard County, MD. I have never been arrested for anything before. I really can't afford a lawyer, and can't afford to take the 2 days off required to obtain a public defender, as I don't drive and the courthouse is a considerable distance from Washington DC, where I live. I want to know what will happen if I show up with no lawyer, and if I really need a lawyer, what can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search