Legal Question in Criminal Law in Maryland

Possible Suit Against Public High School

My teenager in the 10th grade was assulted at school. The student that assulted her had someone video tape it and put it on MySpace. My daughter then went to an adult working at the school and forced my daughter to take her to the other student. My daughter was VERY reluctant in doing so but obeyed. When the adult and my daughter got to the class the student attacked my daughter again. Now the video has over 3,000 views and is growing. Do I have a case to sue? If so could I also sue the school for putting my daughter in unnecessary harm?

Asked on 12/22/07, 1:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Cleckner Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Possible Suit Against Public High School

Your question is a little unclear. But based on what you are saying you should definitely consult a personal injury attorney.

Read more
12/23/07, 2:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now