Maryland | DUI Law
Legal Question
My daughter was issued a civil citation for alchol was told the judge can only charge her 100.00 fine and give her a very langethy talking too. Dose she need a lawyer Alleygany County? she is 18 years old.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: William Welch |
Unless she is charged under a local code, then the fine for underage possession of alcohol is $500.00. Beware that there are different alcohol offenses. Depending on what is charged there are different potential consequences. I offer a free initial consultation. If you would like to contact me with the details of her case, I will confirm exactly what the potential consequenes are. I would also inform you what retaining me would involve. If she is facing only a fine, it is probably not worth retaining a lawyer. However, if her driver's license it at stake, or if there is the possibility of incarceration, then she should consider getting counsel. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 859
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
William L. Welch, III Attorney
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 818
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Joseph Laumann, PA
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
The Pishevar Law Firm, P.C.
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Law Offices of Joseph A. Trevino
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
Search Questions and Answers


