Maryland | DUI Law
Legal Question
dwi, but not pulled over in my car
i was driving home from the bar last night, when a car flew up behind me. i thought the car might have been heading up a little fast so a proceeded to move a bit to the shoulder, after the car behind me slowed down i got back back in the driving lane and proceeded to dive. after about 30 seconds i relized in was a police car so i immediately pulled off the main road and headed to the nearest gas station. i pulled up to the gas station went in bought a bottle of water and was approached in the store by the police officer. he said my breathe smelled of alchohol. i stated i had a few beers and he asked me to call a ride. my ride showed up, who himself had one beer and the officer proceeded to give us field tests. i did blow and was taken to the police station with a .12 alchohol test. now since there wasnt reasonable doubt to pull me over in my car but wait until he smelled my breathe, is there a chance i can fight this?


