Maryland | DUI Law
Legal Question
I was pulled over for not making a complete 100% stop at a red light before making a right hand, basically gliding through as most people do. I had been drinking and apparently smelled of alcohol, and the officer performed a field sobriety test. In the police report, the officer states that she did not finish administering the field test due to concern for my health and I was placed under arrest for DUI. I was given a breathalyzer test after being taken down to jail and the tech that administered the test stated in the report that I was in good health. I did not see a doctor or health examiner of any sort relating to my condition at the time. Since the officer said I was not in good enough health to finish the field test yet the tech reported I was in good health, could this be a legal defense, that the officer did not give me a full chance to prove my sobriety since a tech said I appeared to be in good health and I wasn't looked at by anybody?
Advice Based on Experience from Someone Whom You Can Trust
Mr. Welch has been an attorney since 1993, and he concentrates in criminal defense. He has represented juveniles and adults, whose cases have involved felonies and misdemeanors. Charges have included serious traffic (dui and license offenses), narcotics, assault, conspiracy, and murder. Mr. Welch offers an initial consultation that is confidential and free of charge.
Legal Answers
Top Areas of Law


