Maryland | DUI Law
Legal Question
Reasonable cause to be pulled over
I recently was arrested for driving while intoxicated. The officer said the reason he pulled me over was because I ''touched'' the yellow line twice. Can I get my case dropped on the basis that the officer didnt have reasonable cause to pull me over? Also does the officer have to offer me the option of a breathalizer or a blood test? Is there a standard penalty for a DWI 1st offense (I did have a DWI PBJ 23 years ago) with a breathalizer reading of .20 and I did not violate any other traffic laws?


