Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
Custody and responsibility
My wife just answered my complaint for absolute divorce. She admitted to the adultery but said it occured after she seperated and that the relationship was now on hold until the divorce was final for the benefit of the children. I can say that it hasn't been put on hold as he still comes around and spends all his time with her and my kids! I caught her cheating once before and this time I have pretty good evidence (video and eyewitness testimony). She moved out of the house and left the kids with me about a month ago. She stays at the firestation where they guy she cheated with lives. Two of th echildren are mine but the oldest 14yo is hers from a previous marraige. I am going for full custody and she is fighting me for it. I just put the kids into daycare and she refuses to help pay. I have been the sole provider financially for the past 5 years but she recently took a job making about 25% of what I do. Since I am caring for and providing all the support for the children, what chance do I have as a dad of getting full physical custody? I don't want any support from her, I simply want to provide the best future for my children that I can. I am willing to let her visit anytime, I just want the children to live with me.


