Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/10/08, 9:20 pm

Legal Question


My friend needs a divorce

I have a friend whose parents recently to her back to their country for an arranged marriage. she has tried on several occasions to get out of this- told the guy, his parents, her parents,ran away, and a number of other things that did not work. she is getting married tomorrow, but hopes that when she returns to the united states she can obtain a divorce. what will she need to do? and will this be as easy as she thinks it will be to get a divorce? Please help i don't want my friend to make the biggest mistake of her life.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search