Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

my sons mother and I have joint physical custody it states in our agreement that our son is to be with me for one week and then with her one week , we switch on sundays . we do not have a first right to refuse agreement in our court order. now that she wants to start fighting with me bc I am trying to seek full custody she is texting me saying that if I go to work she wants him and if I don't give him to her that its the first right of refusal law, can she do that ?? we don't have that written in our agreement but does that matter in the state of Maryland balt.county

Asked on 7/02/13, 8:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steven Scheinin Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless it is written in the agreement, it is not.

Read more
7/02/13, 9:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now