Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Coram nobis
can one use a write of coram nobis in a civil case to vacate a judgement entered into under duress and possible leagal malpractice?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Lawrence Holzman |
Re: Coram nobis (followup reply) this is a follow-up to my prior reply --
regarding malpractice -- that is probably not grounds for vacating the order or judgment. Rather, if you can prove it, it's grounds for a suit against the offending attorney.
If you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact me.
Lawrence R. Holzman, Esquire Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A. 6404 Ivy Lane, Suite 400 Greenbelt, MD 20770 (301) 220-2200 fax (301) 220-1214
Disclaimer: Please note that the posting of this response is not intended to constitute legal advice. You should contact an attorney to obtain information applicable to your situation. This posting is not confidential or privileged and does not create an attorney/client relationship.
|
Top Attorneys in MD
Wagshal and Sher
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Denese Dominguez, LLC
Severn, MD
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-17
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Search Questions and Answers


