Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/23/01, 9:30 am

Legal Question


Financial Responsibilty for a rental care accident

I had a rental car that was used for a trip to Ohio. When I let my cousin drive it to go somewhere, he got in a car accident. the conditions of him driving the car at that moment was for him to accept responsibility for what happened while he was driving.

My insurance company paid for it leaving a balance of little over $1,000 which they want me to pay plus monthly monthly interest charges. My cousin is giving me the run around and avoiding me. I want to sue him for the full balance that is to be paid. Where do i stand legally and what are my chances of winning?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search