Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Maryland

Can I sue a doctor for negligence that caused to me emotional distress? What is statue limitations

Asked on 8/29/12, 6:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no cause of action for negligent infliction of emotional distress unless it is ancillary to a physical injury.

Read more
8/30/12, 6:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now