Maryland  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
6/30/09, 10:26 pm

Legal Question


3 Vehicle Accident -Who is Responsible

C1 stopped to let a car turn in front of her (she was on the main road, car was turning to a side street), car 1 had right of way, no stop, yield etc. Minor driver (C2) traveling behind & saw the C1 stopping & came to abrupt stop apprx 4 ft behind. C3 (minor) came over the hill at about 30+ mph saw break lights slammed on brakes but slammed into C2, which push C2 into C1. C3 totaled, C2 damage to rear (underneath), scratches on front, C1 minor bumper scratch. Problem Police only took statement of C1 (adult driver) so report only from C1 view, which does not say they stopped in the middle of the road. BL Insurance Co trying to lay blame on C2. BTW C1 driver tried to leave but minor's parents made her stay. No statements taken from witnesses of any of the minors. Questioned Ofc about statements he stated our son never said he hit C1, he is only going on C1 statement. C1 statement claim C2 hit them then C3 hit C2. C2 is positive it had four feet. C3 is positive it saw brake lights of C2, but admits they couldn't stop (BTW admits fault). C1's statement doesn't match pictures, results of her statement should mean C2 was sandwiched. Should pictures prove what happened? Can only 1 statement be used?Any recourse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search