Maryland  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
10/01/00, 10:59 pm

Legal Question


Auto Accident Involving borrowed car

I loaned my brother-in-law our car and he ran a red light and hit another car broadside. Since I only had liability on the car and the accident was his fault, who's insurance pays for the car, the other persons car, and injuries that resulted from the accident. Since he had his own car insurance, would this cover both of the vehicles or only the vehicle that was hit?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search