Maryland  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/18/09, 10:21 pm

Legal Question


I was on disability from work for a year and a half. It has been 5 months since I have been given medical permission to work again. I immediately did the paperwork to go back to work, however they are only now helping me and they have told me after October 31, I will be officially terminated. Are they allowed to do this? When I went on disability, they said they had to give me a job when I came back. I'm not sure what to do if they don't get me a job...which is looking very likely.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search