Maryland | Employment Law
Legal Question
employee rights
I was wondering if it is legal for my supervisor to deny my transfer/promotion to another part of the company that has already been offered to me?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Adele Abrams |
Re: employee rights It depends on the basis for the denial. If it is motivated by discrimination (gender, race, national origin, age, religion, disability, or sexual orientation), then it would be illegal. I would also want to know what the reason given was for the denial. If you want more information, contact us. See our website at www.employment-law.biz. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Wilks Law
Washington, Dc And, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-16
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Search Questions and Answers


