Maryland  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/18/05, 4:24 pm

Legal Question


Evictions

Currently, I owe rent for the apartment I live in. I am aware that I am delinquent and have acknowledged that to my rental office. I have not abandoned the place. Problem is they continuously come to my place threatening to evict me. Today they came with P.G. police My question is can I be evicted without going to court where a judge determines the eviction date? Can they legally come to my place and threaten me? It is embarrasing and to the point I feel harrassed. Please advise me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search