Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/29/03, 2:17 pm

Legal Question


Accident-Other driver ran stop sign

I was in an accident 11-29-02.The other driver was faulted.Went to the hospital with concussion & muscle spasms.Chiro says I have whiplash and back strain that IS NOT improving.I have physician appt. to get MRI-is that okay just in case it's something chiro can't see?It was my boyfrnd's car(totaled) and I have a claims adjustor through his insurnce.Why is his insurnce. paying my med.bills out of the PIP through them?Why not the faulted driver's insurnc?Was I supposed to deal with the other insurnc. co. at all?I am waiting to sign a retainer for attorney,but when I sue for pain and suffering, who's sued-the driver or insurnc co?I am 18 and in constant pain-not supposed to happen at this age.Why has the other driver's insrnc. only paid for the loss of car and not my medcl bills?Should I go after them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search