Maryland | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Lying Lawyer
I was in an accident in May 2000.
Hit by a Government employee in a Government Vehicle
The person who hit mit admitted guilt in Court.
I contacted a lawyer the day of the accident.
He has not contacted me unless I have contacted him.
Said he didn't send the documents to the right place.
Creditors sending me letters demanding money
Lawyer says they just want to put pressure on me,''Don't worry unless they threaten you,'' he says.
Lawyer says he doesn't know what the hold up is (concerning settlement)doesn't know who to contact in the Government.
It's now May 2001 and my lawyer says, after I called TODAY, that he has located someone who can handle the case but still knows nothing.
Lawyer told me that it is impossible for him to correspond with me concerning the case.
Question: How do I find a responsible Lawyer at this point in the game and fire the one I have?


