Maryland | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Breach of lease
Our tenant skipped out around 3/10/00 on the lease that did not end until 1/9/2001. To date we have still not re-rented the property. We filed a complaint in small claims court for 3/2000 and 4/2000 rent along with the damages due. Now, these past tenants owe us 5/2000 and probably 6/2000 rent also. We fully expected to have it rented by 5/1/2000 so we filed the complaint in April. What should we do? I have read that I can not sue for 5/2000 and 6/2000 later. Please help.


