Maryland  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
7/03/06, 9:14 pm

Legal Question


Do forums comments constitute a form of sexual harassment?

My husband is a member of a online forum. One of the other members has a personality conflict with my husband and in attempt to get my husband upset, has posted very crude comments about me, without stating my name. The problem is that I am trying to get a security clearance. I have made multiple requests to the site owner to remove the material and he just uses the requests as material to keep the harassment going. This is not work related, but the comments are sexual in nature. In addition my name is not stated, but my husbands is, therefore, I am not a nameless victim. Is this sexual harassment? Do I have any rights on this arena?

Thank you, WLS


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search