Maryland | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Whenthe Company President is the harasser
I am a manager in a small company of aboput 25 people. I have been approached on two occassions by female staff members about how to handle what they consider to be be discriminatory and harassing behavior from the company president who is also the sole owner of the company. His behavior clearly constitutes a hostile work enviornment. He is the one to whom any supervisor would report a claim of sexual harassment. What is my reporting obligation in this situation. As far as we know there is no company policy or proceedures for managers to follow. Also,his wife is my supervisor, so should I still report it to her.


